Summer Vacations

Winter1

Spain is a country well-known for its beaches, bullfighting, and cuisine. For Central Plains District Complement Coordinator Theresa Winter, the country also had a unique appeal for her perceptive appreciation of grand architecture.

During her summer vacation, Winter visited her daughter in Spain for three weeks. Her daughter has taught English in the country for two years, and the summer getaway was the perfect opportunity for the two to explore the countryside and the many splendors it has to offer. One of those eye-catching locations was the Madrid Post Office pictured to the right.

“On our first sightseeing tour, she took me to see the Madrid Post Office,” said Winter. “Beautiful building and beautiful city! I never would have guessed this to be a Post Office.”

Previous Post

1 Comment

  1. Jonn

     /  October 19, 2015

    What an awesome vacation!. I’m envious.

  • Hello, I'm Benny the Blogger: I'm the world's most famous postal employee. My hobbies are snappy quotes, kite flying and publishing. I was born Jan. 17, 1706, but don't call me old.

  • Subscribe to Your Postal Blog today and join in on the discussion.

  • Click on the earphones above to listen to the latest edition of Your Postal Podcast.

  • Click on the image above to download the latest edition of the USA Philatelic Catalog

  • Want to take Your Postal Blog with you on the go? Click the QR code below and go mobile.

