The Ultimate Challenge

Wichita, KS, Mail Handler Lenard Hostetler, Special Olympian Casey Hostetler, and Casey’s mother Gloria Hostetler.

Wichita, KS, Mail Handler Lenard Hostetler, Special Olympian Casey Hostetler, and Casey’s mother Gloria Hostetler.

The 2015 Special Olympics World Games began this past Saturday with the highly anticipated opening ceremony. More than 7,000 athletes from 177 countries around the world converged in Los Angeles, CA, to test their competitive prowess in 25 different sports. Participating in this year’s games is the daughter of a mail handler in Wichita, KS.

Casey Hostetler, daughter of Mail Handler Lenard Hostetler, is competing this week in the sport of tennis. She will test her polished skills against those of other athletes in the highly competitive sport.

Casey Hostetler2

Special Olympian Casey Hostetler.

“I am excited to have the opportunity to meet new people from around the world and make new friends,” said Casey. “I want to win for myself, my team and my family and my friends who have supported me.”

In addition to this year’s Olympic challenge, Casey also participated in the 2009 Special Olympics World Winter Games in Boise, ID. Her snowshoeing expertise enabled her to bring home 2 silver medals.

1 Comment

  1. Jonn

     /  July 31, 2015

    Way to go Casey! You’ve got way more talent than I do.

