Alaska employee praised

Alaska employee honored

Dillingham, AK, Postmaster Penny Johnston, left, presents an award to Retail Associate Jane Norbert.

 

“I don’t know what I would do without her; she’s such an asset to this office,” said Dillingham, AK, Postmaster Penny Johnston.

She was referring to Retail Associate Jane Norbert as Johnston recently presented her with a Special Achievement Award. “Anything I ask Jane to do, she does it. She is truly wonderful.”

Norbert, who has been with the Postal Service for 18 years, was born and raised in Dillingham and is well known in the town. “This is a very close-knit community of about 3,000 people and they all love Jane,” Johnston explained.

Johnston has been the Postmaster in Dillingham since May 2014 and it’s her first Postmaster assignment. “Jane was so helpful when I came here. I had a lot to learn about the community and she was always ready with answers. She just really stepped up to the plate,” Johnston noted.

Comments are closed.
  • Hello, I'm Benny the Blogger: I'm the world's most famous postal employee. My hobbies are snappy quotes, kite flying and publishing. I was born Jan. 17, 1706, but don't call me old.

  • Subscribe to Your Postal Blog today and join in on the discussion.

  • Click on the earphones above to listen to the latest edition of Your Postal Podcast.

  • Click on the image above to download the latest edition of the USA Philatelic Catalog

  • Want to take Your Postal Blog with you on the go? Click the QR code below and go mobile.

