2014 Postal Coloring Page

2014 postal coloring page

Hello all, Benny here.

This year’s postal coloring page by Earl Musick is a hoot. I love the festive design with the recently released Rudolph stamp series. It reminds me of when the delightful images of Rudolph first appeared on screen and the thrill I received while watching them. Even after many decades since its release, I still find joy in watching the television show, and I hope you do as well.

If you want a larger version of the page, click on the image above.

I received a copy of some terrific artwork by 4-year old Payton from Hanna, WY, who added his own creative talents to the page. He gave his special version to Hanna Postmaster Deborah Dancik, and she promptly placed it on her office door to showcase his vision. I thought I’d share the colorful page with you below to help brighten your day as much as it did mine.

Have a great holiday season everyone!

 

Benny

 

2014 Payton coloring page

 

 

Previous Post

1 Comment

  1. Anonymous

     /  December 18, 2014

    I like the rudolph stamps, but my biggest dissappointment with them is that the snowman/narrator whose voice was the legendary Burl Ives, was not on the stamp. A HUGE oversight in my opinion.

  • Hello, I'm Benny the Blogger: I'm the world's most famous postal employee. My hobbies are snappy quotes, kite flying and publishing. I was born Jan. 17, 1706, but don't call me old.

  • Subscribe to Your Postal Blog today and join in on the discussion.

  • Click on the earphones above to listen to the latest edition of Your Postal Podcast.

  • Click on the image above to download the latest edition of the USA Philatelic Catalog

  • Want to take Your Postal Blog with you on the go? Click the QR code below and go mobile.

