Postal Hero

Danny Chavis 2

On March 13, Aurora, CO, City Carrier Danny Chavis was recognized for the extraordinary care he displayed for one of his elderly customers who had not checked his mail in several days.

Out of concern for his customer, Chavis conferred with a neighbor and obtained contact information for the customer’s family. Shortly thereafter, family members arrived at the customer’s home and found that he had suffered a stroke.

Had Chavis not acted out of concern for his customer, medical attention would not have been rendered as soon as it was, potentially placing the elderly man’s life at risk.

Previous Post
Next Post

1 Comment

  1. na

     /  May 6, 2014

    Ordered $200 sunglasses from ebay 2 weeks ago. I tracked the package daily. Package did not arrive the day the USPS says it did. Was at the house all day all week in my guarded and highly gated community. It has been over 2 weeks. Have taken time off to resolve this since it is my 3rd lost package in 4 months. The United States Postal Service (USPS) are not accountable to anyone. I wil be contacting my local representatives and spreading this message via blog using SEO, SMO, SEM, etc. I am very unhappy with the USPS!

  • Hello, I'm Benny the Blogger: I'm the world's most famous postal employee. My hobbies are snappy quotes, kite flying and publishing. I was born Jan. 17, 1706, but don't call me old.

  • Subscribe to Your Postal Blog today and join in on the discussion.

  • Click on the earphones above to listen to the latest edition of Your Postal Podcast.

  • Click on the image above to download the latest edition of the USA Philatelic Catalog

  • Want to take Your Postal Blog with you on the go? Click the QR code below and go mobile.

