Still Hanging Out at the Post Office

Photo by Juillene Hewitt

Photo by Juillene Hewitt

Hello all, Benny here.

Last week, I posted the photo of our bovine friends above and asked for your help in giving them a voice. I received some great comments, and I’d like to share some of them with you:

  • Tammy D. Noll of Winchester, KS – “They were checking to make sure that the mail was still MOOving.”
  • Brook Lemm-Tabor of Minneapolis, MN – “We’re just lookin’ to help MOOOOVE the mail.”
  • Rebecca Hofman of Eagan, MN – “Ms. Bovine and her friends are reminding all the Postal patrons that the perfect Christmas dinner is ham or turkey!”

Thanks again for your terrific feedback! They helped bring a smile to my face, as I hope they did yours.

Until next time,

Benny

Previous Post

1 Comment

  1. Postal worker

     /  December 14, 2013

    Ha Ha. Enjoyed reading the clever comments. Thanks for sharing, Benny.

  • Hello, I'm Benny the Blogger: I'm the world's most famous postal employee. My hobbies are snappy quotes, kite flying and publishing. I was born Jan. 17, 1706, but don't call me old.

  • Subscribe to Your Postal Blog today and join in on the discussion.

  • Click on the earphones above to listen to the latest edition of Your Postal Podcast.

  • Click on the image above to download the latest edition of the USA Philatelic Catalog

  • Want to take Your Postal Blog with you on the go? Click the QR code below and go mobile.

