Seldovia OIC Voted “Citizen of the Year”

Rosanna McInnes 

Seldovia AK OIC Rosanna McInnes has been voted “Citizen of the Year” in her community of about 250 people on the Kenai Peninsula south of Anchorage.

She was cited for her conduct at the Post Office as well as for her numerous civic activities.  As one voter noted:  “She does non-stop volunteerism in school, with the arts, and at community events.  She is the best Postmaster we have ever had.  She sets a wonderful example with her positive energy that she brings to every endeavor.  There is no one like her.”

“I am honored to receive this recognition,” McInnes said.  “I have been in this office for three years and performed all of the duties that are necessary to run a Post Office, which is why many of the people refer to me as the Postmaster, even though I am not.  I hope to someday be the Postmaster which has been my goal since I came here.”

1 Comment

  1. Anonymous

     /  November 6, 2013

    Congrats ! Keep up the GREAT work !!

  • Hello, I'm Benny the Blogger: I'm the world's most famous postal employee. My hobbies are snappy quotes, kite flying and publishing. I was born Jan. 17, 1706, but don't call me old.

  • Subscribe to Your Postal Blog today and join in on the discussion.

  • Click on the earphones above to listen to the latest edition of Your Postal Podcast.

  • Click on the image above to download the latest edition of the USA Philatelic Catalog

  • Want to take Your Postal Blog with you on the go? Click the QR code below and go mobile.

