Priority: You

Priority Mail

Hi all, Benny here. My friends at the Postal Service just put out a new video I think you’ll enjoy.

The video is called Priority: You, and it shows many of the hardworking people at USPS as they process and deliver the mail. I remember when there were only 3.8 million people in the United States during the first census of 1790. We sure had our hands full back then working to build a new nation and the infrastructure to support it, but one of my fondest memories was the pride in seeing the creation and expansion of the nation’s new Post Office. It was a wonderful sight, and I took great joy in hearing about the hard work and dedication of postal employees to deliver mail to a growing country.

I know times have changed a bit since then, but what hasn’t changed is that same hard work and dedication of today’s postal employees. The new video brings a smile to my face as a reminder that while some things might have changed since my time, the good people that process and deliver mail continue to work hard in bringing smiles to the faces of the citizens of this great nation.

I hope you enjoy seeing the many terrific people of the Postal Service in this video as much as I did.

Until next time,

 

Benny

Previous Post

3 Comments

  1. Lisa Sunderland

     /  August 22, 2013

    I tried to view the video = access denied (ACE3)

  2. Anonymous

     /  August 22, 2013

    I had the same issue…interestingly, the error message called it “innappropriate content”! 🙂 I’m sure the issue is that it’s on YouTube, which is blocked on postal computers. There’s a link on the Blue Page that works.

  • Hello, I'm Benny the Blogger: I'm the world's most famous postal employee. My hobbies are snappy quotes, kite flying and publishing. I was born Jan. 17, 1706, but don't call me old.

  • Subscribe to Your Postal Blog today and join in on the discussion.

  • Click on the earphones above to listen to the latest edition of Your Postal Podcast.

  • Click on the image above to download the latest edition of the USA Philatelic Catalog

  • Want to take Your Postal Blog with you on the go? Click the QR code below and go mobile.

