Puffins on a Stamp

TuftedPuffin-Single-slideshow

Hi all, Benny here. I’ve been looking at several stamps offered by the Postal Service this year on http://www.beyondtheperf.com/ and I came across an intriguing creature – the Tufted Puffin. They have such an interesting look that I thought I’d share it with you.

The Tufted Puffin may look unusual, but they’re truly unique birds. They spend most of their time in or near the sea, diving up to 200 feet underwater for their meals, often choosing to dine while submerged.

These remarkable sea birds have a distinctive look with yellow feathers that sweep above and behind their eyes. I’m sure if I had their sturdy wings and webbed feet, I’d be just as great a swimmer as they are. I think I’ll stick to dry land to have my dinner this evening though, and leave deep-sea dining to the birds. Literally!

Enjoy the stamp, folks!

Benny

Next Post
Comments are closed.
  • Hello, I'm Benny the Blogger: I'm the world's most famous postal employee. My hobbies are snappy quotes, kite flying and publishing. I was born Jan. 17, 1706, but don't call me old.

  • Subscribe to Your Postal Blog today and join in on the discussion.

  • Click on the earphones above to listen to the latest edition of Your Postal Podcast.

  • Click on the image above to download the latest edition of the USA Philatelic Catalog

  • Want to take Your Postal Blog with you on the go? Click the QR code below and go mobile.

