Building a Nation

0-0_USPS13STA040[2]

Hello all, Benny here. I just finished reviewing the latest stamp issue and I thought I’d take a moment to share this terrific find with you.

The Made in America: Building a Nation series offers engaging images of people from many different backgrounds. Each stamp offers a behind-the-scenes view from the perspective of those who helped make this nation great. I think it’s an insightful collection that shows just how much effort went into making America what it is today, and why there’s no better place to call home.

The dedication and commitment of each person in this series to being the best at what they did can still be witnessed today in many of the wonders they helped build. I never envisioned such a fantastic creation as the Empire State Building in my time, and I can only marvel at the wonders the people of today are building for the future of tomorrow.

You can find out more about the Made in America: Building a Nation stamp series by clicking here.

I hope you enjoy this collection as much as I did. Until next time!

 

Benny

2 Comments

  1. This a time when corporations/companies put Family & Country before profit and there was Loyalty to one another. It’s what made this contry great! Now we can’t even find those basic qualities with our Representatives in either the House or Senate they are all bought by those corporations/companies who put profit before anything else……

  2. Jonn

     /  August 16, 2013

    I kind of wonder if there will be good paying jobs in the future. If robots and software make everything, how are people going to make a living? We’re probably a couple decades from that, and I’ll probably be retired by then, but I wonder what kids born today are going to do to get by when they grow up. Maybe going for degrees in robotics, software development, and data analysis is the way to go. I do love new tech though. I just hope there are people behind the development of it in the future.

