The new Johnny Cash stamp

Johnny Cash

Born in Kingsland, AR, Johnny Cash (1932-2003) was a popular country music singer whose career spanned five decades.

Before becoming a music sensation, Cash developed his prowess with a guitar at an early age. He would go on to become a Morse Code Intercept Officer for the Air Force and an appliance salesman before making his first recording debut in 1955.

Known as the “Man in Black,” Cash’s music was inspired by the stories of outlaws, laborers, and his own life experiences.

The Johnny Cash stamp is available today as a Forever stamp.

2 Comments

  1. Great day! I could have sworn I’ve visited your weblog before but after browsing through many from the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m certainly delighted I discovered it and I will be book-marking it and checking back often!

  2. I truly like studying via a post which will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  • Hello, I'm Benny the Blogger: I'm the world's most famous postal employee. My hobbies are snappy quotes, kite flying and publishing. I was born Jan. 17, 1706, but don't call me old.

  • Subscribe to Your Postal Blog today and join in on the discussion.

  • Click on the earphones above to listen to the latest edition of Your Postal Podcast.

  • Click on the image above to download the latest edition of the USA Philatelic Catalog

  • Want to take Your Postal Blog with you on the go? Click the QR code below and go mobile.

