The Top Five Stamps of 2012

Holy Family

Many people choose their stamp purchases based on perceived value, elaborate artwork or collectability. With so many options to choose from, which stamps from the 2012 collection became the most widely sought after? That’s a question asked by Beyond the Perf, the online extension of the USA Philatelic catalog.

In a survey recently conducted by Beyond the Perf, readers were asked to pick their top five stamp choices of 2012. The results are now in, and the top selections are listed below:

  1. Holy Family
  2. Cherry Blossom Centennial
  3. Earthscapes
  4. Great Film Directors
  5. The War of 1812: The USS Constitution

You can read about previous winners of the poll by clicking on the following years of interest: 2011, 2010.

What are your top five stamp picks for 2012?

Next Post

4 Comments

  1. Jonn

     /  January 22, 2013

    I’m not a huge stamp collector, but I did pick up the USS Constitution sheet. I wouldn’t mind visiting the ship in person someday. How about a stamp celebrating the USS Enterprise now that it’s decommissioned?

  2. The windows I have worked at this past year…I have to agree with the Holy Family Stamp being super popular. Every place I worked, we sold out of it fast! Cherry Blossoms were popular….but so were the Baseball stamps, Mail-a-Smile (the Pixar stamps), the bicycle stamp was super popular during the Olympics. The USS Constitution stamp is Gorgeous! …and yes, lots of people bought them as well. Most of our stamps are cool !
    People keep asking for the old ‘Celebrate’ one….and the ‘white roses’…for their cards and invites. I think we should add a new floral one every year. The other thing that is continually asked for is animals. Cats and Horses is what I usually hear.

  3. Anonymous

     /  January 23, 2013

    Holy Family, Holy Family, Holy Family, Holy Family, Holy Family!!!!!!!!!

  4. Grannybunny

     /  January 23, 2013

    I thought the Bonsai ones were awesome and am surprised they didn’t even make the top 5.

  • Hello, I'm Benny the Blogger: I'm the world's most famous postal employee. My hobbies are snappy quotes, kite flying and publishing. I was born Jan. 17, 1706, but don't call me old.

  • Subscribe to Your Postal Blog today and join in on the discussion.

  • Click on the earphones above to listen to the latest edition of Your Postal Podcast.

  • Click on the image above to download the latest edition of the USA Philatelic Catalog

  • Want to take Your Postal Blog with you on the go? Click the QR code below and go mobile.

