Preparing for the Feast

Preparing for the Feast

Hi all. Benny here. The big day is almost here, and I’m still working on final preparations for the family get together tomorrow.

Many people create such wonderful feasts this time of year, and the traditions are as varied as my personal collection of postage stamps (which is pretty huge, in case you’re wondering). Treats such as turkey, ham, cranberry sauce, stuffing, mashed potatoes, and deviled eggs (my personal favorite) typically grace the table. However, there are far more goodies out there than this delicious ensemble.

Other delicacies include fried carp, potato salad, roast pork, rice pudding, smoked salmon, tamales, menudo, lamb, roast vegetables, stuffed chicken, herring in cream sauce, cabbage soup and so much more.

Are you getting hungry yet? I know I sure am. In fact, I think it’s time to “taste test” the feast I’m still preparing for tomorrow. I don’t think my guests will mind.

I’d love to hear what festive foods you’ll be putting on the table tomorrow. It’ll help me plan an even better meal for next year’s feast.

Have a very merry Christmas and a wonderful holiday season!

 

Benny

Comments are closed.
